CapCutPricing 2026

CapCut Pro Price 2026: Every Plan and What You Actually Get

CapCut has no public pricing page. These prices come from CapCut’s help center, its own Standard vs Pro article, the App Store in 9 countries and Newsweek, checked in October 2026. Here is what each plan costs in your currency, what it includes and what it leaves out.

  • Free plan
  • No credit card
  • Paid plans from $7/mo billed yearly
See the full comparison

CapCut Pro price: the short answer

CapCut Pro (US)
$19.99 a month, or $179.99 a year (about $15 a month), according to CapCut’s own Standard vs Pro article and the US App Store. CapCut says the price varies by region, device, taxes and promotions, so the checkout page in your account shows the final price.
Outside the US
On the App Store (October 8, 2026), CapCut Pro costs R$ 65,90 a month in Brazil, MX$ 330 in Mexico, COP 59.900 in Colombia, US$ 13.99 in Argentina, 23,99 € in Spain and £21.99 in the UK. Standard is about half. The table by country below has all of them.
CapCut Standard
About $9.99 a month (the price in the US App Store). CapCut added Standard in 2026 as a cheaper plan with templates, creative materials and editing tools. It does not publish Standard’s full limits; Newsweek, citing Sonary, reports 1080p export and less cloud storage than Pro.
What is free
The CapCut editor itself is free on iPhone, Android, Windows, Mac and the web. Pro templates, effects, fonts, music and AI tools need Pro to export without a watermark, and on web and desktop, choosing 4K, 60fps or “No watermark” at export asks you to upgrade.
Team plan
From around $24.99 a month, according to CapCut’s Standard vs Pro article. We found no published member limit.
Free trial
7 days of Pro for eligible accounts (“Try 7 Days Free” in the app). CapCut subscriptions renew automatically, so cancel at least 24 hours before the renewal date if you don’t want to pay.
Refunds
Generally none. CapCut’s help center calls subscriptions virtual goods that generally aren’t refunded, with an appeal for special cases such as double billing.

CapCut plans compared: Free vs Standard vs Pro

CapCut Free, Standard and Pro plans with US prices and limits, checked on October 3, 2026
What you getFreeStandardPro
Price (monthly, US)Free$9.99/mo (US App Store)$19.99/mo
Price (yearly, US)n/aNot published by CapCut$179.99/yr (about $15/mo)
Timeline editorYeson phone, desktop and webYesYes
TemplatesFree items only (Pro items add a watermark)Yes“a wide range” (no full list)Yespremium templates and effects
Max ResolutionNo4K or 60fps on web and desktopUp to 1080p (per Newsweek)4K and 60fps
Watermark-free exportOnly without Pro assetsNot stated by CapCutYes
AI creditsNot publishedNot published1,200 a month (up from 550)
Cloud storageNone (free storage ended in 2024)Less than Pro (per Newsweek)1 TB (up from 100 GB)
Free trialn/aNot stated7 days for eligible accounts
Refundsn/aGenerally noGenerally no

Checked on October 3, 2026 from each product’s public pages. Sources: CapCut Standard vs Pro, CapCut: How much does Pro cost?, CapCut: new subscription pricing, CapCut: why am I prompted to buy Pro?, CapCut: Pro prompt when exporting, CapCut: renewals and refunds, CapCut on the US App Store, Newsweek, Feb 17, 2026.

CapCut Pro price by country

CapCut Pro and Standard monthly prices in local currency on the Apple App Store in 9 countries, checked on October 8, 2026
CountryCapCut Pro (monthly)CapCut Standard (monthly)Yearly
BrazilR$ 65,90R$ 32,90Standard R$ 234,90 (Pro not listed)
MexicoMX$ 330.00MX$ 165.00Standard MX$ 1,499.00 (Pro not listed)
ArgentinaUS$ 13.99 (Apple bills in US dollars)US$ 6.99Standard US$ 64.99 (Pro not listed)
ColombiaCOP 59.900COP 29.900Not listed
United States$19.99$9.99Pro $179.99 (CapCut’s own article)
Spain (euro)23,99 €11,99 €109,99 € (plan not named)
United Kingdom£21.99£10.99£99.99 (plan not named)
Indonesiaabout Rp 144.000about Rp 75.000Standard about Rp 455.000
IndiaNot availableNot availableCapCut is blocked in India since 2020

Checked on October 8, 2026 from each product’s public pages. Sources: App Store Brazil, App Store Mexico, App Store Argentina, App Store Colombia, App Store US, App Store Spain, App Store UK, App Store Indonesia, CapCut Standard vs Pro, CapCut: why prices vary, Inc42: India’s 2020 app ban.

Why CapCut Pro costs a different amount in your country

CapCut sets a price per country, and the App Store adds local tax: outside the US and Canada, the App Store price already includes VAT or the local equivalent, while US sales tax is added at checkout. The same plan can also cost a different amount on Android, on the web or on desktop, and CapCut only shows those prices after you log in and tap Upgrade, so the price on your own subscription screen is the one you will pay.

The App Store in these countries lists a monthly Pro price but no yearly Pro price; only CapCut’s own article gives one, $179.99 a year in US dollars. In Argentina, Apple charges in US dollars, so your bank may add its own fees for a dollar payment. In India, CapCut is not available: it was among the apps blocked in 2020.

Need captions and effects more than a timeline? StoryCut starts at $7/mo billed yearly

Try StoryCut freeJoin 10,000+ creators • No credit card required

Why CapCut Pro got more expensive in 2026

In early 2026 CapCut split its paid membership into Standard, Pro and Team plans. Newsweek reported on February 17, 2026 that the yearly Pro price rose from around $77 to $179.99 with no formal announcement; users noticed it through in-app notices and new pricing screens. Newsweek also cited Sonary reports that existing yearly subscribers could move to the new rate from February 20, 2026, and that some 1080p export options moved behind the paywall.

CapCut’s own explanation, in its help center: the new Pro plan raised AI credits from 550 to 1,200 a month and cloud storage from 100 GB to 1 TB, and Standard was added as a more budget-friendly option. CapCut also says prices fluctuate with promotions, operating costs, currency and regional pricing, and that it tests limited-time promotional prices on selected accounts. That is why two accounts can see different prices for the same plan.

What the CapCut Pro price doesn’t include

A fixed price. CapCut says the price depends on your region, your device (web, desktop or app store), taxes and promotions, and that the price on the checkout page is the one that counts. The US App Store also lists a “Yearly Subscription” at $89.99 and an older “Monthly Subscription” at $7.99 without naming the plan, and CapCut’s promotional subscribe page advertised plans “from $9.99” a month and “from $89.99” a year as a limited-time offer when we checked. If another account shows a lower price after you have paid, CapCut says refunds are not supported.

Unlimited AI. Pro includes 1,200 AI credits a month for AI generation and editing. We could not find a published table of how many credits each AI tool uses.

Watermark-free exports on the free plan. A free export can be clean, but Pro templates, effects, fonts, music, premium transitions and AI tools all trigger the Pro prompt at export, and CapCut says removing the watermark from a video that uses Pro materials always requires Pro. In the mobile app, exports longer than 15 minutes can also need Pro (CapCut says the free limit varies by region).

Refunds and mid-term cancellation. CapCut subscriptions renew automatically, so cancel at least 24 hours before the renewal date. CapCut treats subscriptions as virtual goods and generally does not refund them, though you can appeal special cases such as accidental double billing. CapCut’s Standard vs Pro article says a cancellation takes effect from the next billing period, not the current one.

Changing plans inside the app. If you subscribed on iPhone or Android, Apple or Google manages the subscription, so you switch plans or update payment there, not in CapCut. On desktop, the purchase goes through CapCut’s website.

Team seats. The Team plan starts at around $24.99 a month, and we found no published limit on how many members it covers.

Is CapCut Pro worth it?

Worth it if you edit on CapCut’s timeline most days and keep reaching for Pro templates, effects or AI tools, if you need 4K or 60fps exports, or if you move projects between phone and computer and use the 1 TB of cloud storage. Paying yearly ($179.99, about $15 a month) costs less than paying monthly ($239.88 over a year) if you will use it all year.

Try Standard first if you mainly want more templates and materials and 1080p is enough. Check what your own account shows, since CapCut doesn’t publish Standard’s limits.

Stay on the free plan if you edit with free assets and don’t need 4K: the core editor costs nothing, and you can delete the ending clip CapCut adds to some videos.

Look elsewhere if you mostly film yourself talking and want captions that start on their own and effects in one click instead of building every edit on a timeline, or if you edit client work and are uneasy with CapCut’s terms, which give CapCut a perpetual, sub-licensable license to content you upload.

Cheaper alternatives to CapCut Pro

CapCut Free or Standard. The cheapest option is CapCut itself: the free editor, or Standard at about $9.99 a month in the US App Store.

StoryCut (our product). Starter is $9/mo, or $7/mo billed yearly: 1080p exports with no watermark, videos up to 7 minutes and 20 videos at a time. Captions start on their own when the upload finishes, and Pro ($19/mo, or $14/mo billed yearly) adds auto sound effects, magic zoom, silence removal, clean audio, AI music and voice dubbing; sound effects, zoom, clean audio and music are one click each. It is not a timeline editor, and it runs only in the browser.

VEED. Creator is $20 a month, or $9.67 a month billed yearly ($116 a year), per user: 1080p with no watermark, unlimited export length, unlimited auto subtitles (50 hours a month fair use) and 500 AI credits a month.

ZapCap. Starter is $10 a month, or $8 a month billed yearly, for 15 captioned videos a month of up to 2 minutes each, with no watermark.

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

Want captions and effects without building a timeline?

Upload your video. Get back a scroll-stopper with viral captions, cinematic transitions, auto zoom, and clean audio. The same tools top creators use to explode views.

Upload a video and StoryCut starts the captions on its own. Free plan with no credit card. Paid plans from $7/mo billed yearly.

  • Join 10,000+ creators
  • No credit card required
StoryCut Editor - AI Captions, Transitions & Effects
StoryCut

AI video editor for creators who want viral content without the editing grind.

© 2026 StoryCut. All rights reserved.

Designed for creators.